AA www.theaa.com automobile association site with route planner
     

BabyCentre.co.uk www.babycentre.co.uk the UK's hands-on guide to pregnancy, birth and life!
Kidsense Buggies www.btinternet.com/~senseuk 3 wheel all terrain and sports pushchair specialist
Little Green Earthlets www.earthlets.co.uk natural baby toys and washable nappies
The Total Baby Shop www.netbabe.co.uk babywear, organic food and baby products
Wahh.co.uk www.wahh.co.uk the online ordering service for baby products
     

Baby Planet www.baby-planet.co.uk London based family company producing tie-die clothing for children aged 0-2 years
JoJoMamanBebe www.jojomamanbebe.co.uk online ordering of comfortable yet fashionable maternity wear, adorable baby and kids clothes plus a selection of funky toys and innovative products
Mini Boden www.boden.co.uk attractive yet practical children's clothing
New Family Shop www.newfamilyshop.com 100% cotton rompers to order on-line
Over The Moon www.overthemoon-babywear.co.uk co-ordinated clothing for babies and tie-dyed clothes for babies and children
Patricia Smith www.psdesigns.demon.co.uk range of traditional children's clothes
Purple Beaver www.purplebeaver.net on-line shopping for rugby, tennis, squash and badminton gear also full range of scouts and guides clothing
Raindrops www.raindrops.co.uk children's outdoor clothing from Scandinavia
Sportswear House www.sportswearhouse.co.uk leading sportswear and designer brands including Nike, Fila, Tommy Hilfiger and Ralph Lauren. Free shipping within the UK
Triangles www.allterrainpushchairs.co.uk the all terrain pushchair store
Urchins www.urchins.babyworld.mcmail.com prams, cots, pushchairs, strollers, buggies, baby clothing and more...
Under the Gooseberry Bush www.underthegooseberrybush.com baby clothes on-line at good prices
The Kids Window www.thekidswindow.co.uk World's leading children's wear brands available online. Latest collections stocked. Secure site with same day day despatch and gift wrapping service.
     
Click here to view the shopping links page
   
ABC Kids www.eint.com/abagain/ kids creative discovery place with jokes, stories, crafts and recipes to try
BillyBear4Kids www.billybear4kids.com

lots of online games, clipart and storybooks

Blackdog www.blackdog/net/kids.html interactive games, puzzles, spelling and maths games, colouring and stories
BlueMountain www.bluemountain.com have fun creating your own elecronic greetings cards
Bu's Interactive WWW Games http://scv.bu.edu/Games/games.html

interactive board games

Colouring for Kids www.coloring.com online electronic colouring
Crayola www.crayola.com online colouring, crafts and games
Disney.com www.disney.com where the magic comes alive!
Dr Rabbit's No Cavity Clubhouse www.colgate.com/Kids-world
/index.html
kids can learn all about looking after their teeth in this fun filled environment
Kids Korner www.kids-korner.com online games and fun activities
Kids Planet www.kidsplanet.org

wildlife preservation site for children. Informative and fun with games, actitities and colouring.

Kids Space www.kids-space.org have your stories published globally on the net!
MamaMedia www.mamamedia.com

fun and games on the net

Microsoft for Kids www.microsoft.com/kids free games and learning resources to download
Sesame Street Workshop www.ctw.org interact with your favourite characters from the Street with online games and colouring fun
Uncle Fred's Cartoons www.unclefred.com

learn how to draw cartoony characters with step by step instructions

Warner Bros 4 Kids

www.warnerbros.com/pages/kids/
index.jsp

interactive stories, games and fun with all the popular characters
     
Aroma Direct www.aromagift.com beauty and aromatherapy specialists suggest ’luxurious and effective gifts’ as an alternative to a bunch of flowers - great for busy mums!
Frank Sterling Ass www.birthplates.co.uk personalised Delft Birth Plates
Gift Store www.giftstore.co.uk one of the largest selections of giftware and greeting cards available anywhere - flowers, cakes, chocolates and much more
Hugs and Cuddles www.hugsandcuddles.co.uk send a lovely teddy to someone special worldwide
Perfuma.com www.perfuma.com women's and men's toiletries to buy online
Babygem www.babygem.com baby gifts
   
Click here to view the helplines page
   

Anne Frank Educational

www.afet.org.uk registered charity aiming to educate by explaining the history of Anne Frank and the Holocaust
Astronomy for Kids www.dustbunny.com/afk/ information about the solar system written specifically for children. Informative and easy to understand
BBC Education - Schools online www.bbc.co.uk/education/schools from pre-school to GCSEs, these pages are packed with educational games, stories and puzzles designed to complement the National Cirriculum
Chem4Kids www.chem4kids.com chemistry basics for children aged 5-11 years
Cool Science for Curious Kids www.hhmi.org/coolscience fun, interactive site for children interested in science and how things work
Homework High www.homeworkhigh.com terrific homework helper from channel 4 aimed at pupils up to year 11 stage. Subjects: english, maths, science, geography and history. You can send in questions and use the library anytime
Insect Lore www.insectlore.com the nature catalogue for children
Kevin's Playroom www.kevinsplayroom.co.uk homework helper for kids under pressure. Links to almost every subject for those nearing their homework deadlines
KidsWeb www.kidsvista.com a digital learning resource library and information portal specifically for children
Learning Store.co.uk www.learningstore.co.uk educational software you can buy on-line
Lissa Explains It All www.lissaexplains.com the original HTML help site designed for children by a 12 year old computer veteran
My Virtual Reference Desk www.refdesk.com a huge reference site with information from around the world
NASA For Kids www.msfc.nasa.gov lift off to space exploration explained clearly for kids on this NASA site
National Grid for Learning www.ngfl.gov.uk/ngfl this aims to be the UK's ’national focal point for learning on the internet’
National Trust Education Site www.nt-education.org educational site covering the work of the National Trust
OCR www.ocr.org.uk a guide to qualifications (GCSE, GCE, NVQ, GNVQ and others) run by one of Britain's three examining bodies
Trenches on the Web www.worldwar1.com an internet history of the Great War
   

Bamham Farm

www.bamhamfarm.co.uk North Cornwall: 8 superb farm cottages with children's indoor and outdoor play areas
Leisure Hunt www.leisurehunt.com internet accommodation service - search and book accommodation ranging from 5 star hotels to small guest houses
Radfords Country Hotel www.eclipse.co.uk/radfords Devon: family accommodation, playroom, entertainment and play sessions
Sands Family Resort www.sandsresort.co.uk Cornwall: free sports, health and beauty, children's clubs
Watergate Bay Hotel www.watergate.co.uk Cornwall: entertainment for all ages, indoor and outdoor activities and leisure facilities
Wringford Down www.cornwallholidays.co.uk Cornwall: child friendly holiday centre
BBC Weather www.bbc.co.uk/weather Up to date local and international weather forecasts
     

Safe Kids

www.safekids.com

complete safe surfing info for parents

Talking with kids about tough issues www.talkwithkids.org US site giving help to parents in addressing some of those difficult issues - sex, drugs, AIDS/HIV etc. A US survey found that kids in families who talk openly are more likely to turn to a parent first if faced with a crisis. Gives some useful advice on how to approach sensitive subjects
     
Sitters www.sitters.co.uk for evening babysitters with professional childcare experience

100s - Au Pairs

www.100s-aupairs.co.uk employment agency for British and European au-pairs and nannies with offices in London and Birmingham
Job Match for Aupairs www.aupairs.co.uk multilingual international page for families seeking aupairs and aupairs looking for work
Nannies Incorporated www.nanniesinc.com 10 years experience in providing nannies and maternity nurses
Nanny Tax www.nannytax.co.uk payroll service for parents who employ a nanny
     

British Fencing Association

www.britishfencing.com gives information on how to start the sport, how to join a club and how to become a member of the association
British Horse Trials Association www.bhta.co.uk home of British eventing gives details of events, training ect
British Horse Society www.bhs.org.uk lists all affiliated riding schools in the UK
FootballNews.co.uk www.footballnews.co.uk news, results and much more. From European league, the premiership right down to the county leagues
Grand National Archery Society www.gnas.org official site of governing body for archery in the UK. Details of how to find your local club, upcoming events, a shop and details of how to join the association
Internation Federation of Netball www.netball.org official site from netball's governing body
National Wheelchair Basketball Association www.lnwba.org the sport developed in the USA, from where this site comes. Lots of teams and competitions which might inspire athletes in the UK
Rugby Mail www.rugbymail.co.uk this site from the Daily Mial includes all the post tournament reaction from the WorldCup plus a chat area and good search facility
Squash Player www.squashpayer.co.uk find out about local clubs
UK Running Track Directory www.runtrackdir.com this site names all the running tracks in the UK, giving addresses, map references, tel and fax numbers
World Swimming www.swimnet.co.uk check out the location of your nearest swimming club, pick up swimming tips and all the latest news from the sport
   

Bear Garden

www.beargarden.co.uk a selection of collectable teddy bears, Beanie Babies, dolls, dolls houses and cuddly toys available from the company's online shop
EToys.co.uk www.etoys.co.uk online shopping for a whole range of children's toys from pre-school GCSE
Freegames www.freegames2000.com a directory of links to sites with games that can be downloaded for free
Games-Net www.games-net.co.uk family run company claiming to be one of the lowest priced games dealers selling and trading secondhand games and PCs
Grannie Annie Beanie Store www.grannie-annie.co.uk Beanie Babies galore!
Software First Online www.softwarefirst.co.uk all the latest Dreamcast, Gameboy, Playstation and Nintendo games (plus CDs, books and videos) available through this on-line shop
Thomas the Tank Engine www.thomasthetankengine.com fun and games site with children's favorite steam trains. Puzzles and riddles, a chance to paint and colour pictures and, of course, the chance to meet Thomas and friends!
ToyZone www.toy-zone.co.uk best selling and ’hot‘ toys and games plus details of stores where you can buy them. Includes sections on books, dolls, pre-school, musical toys and so on
   

Babyworld

www.babyworld.co.uk pregnant? new baby? FREE information, support and advice
Busy Girls Directory www.busygirl.co.uk the online women-owned business
Changeslives.com www.changeslives.com new health and beauty website including a shop, magazine, community area and interactive makeover - designed for contemporary, well informed women
E-Mum.com www.e-mum.com a database of family friendly jobs plus shopping, kids stuff, health and a ’find a minder‘ service
Formes www.formes.com maternity clothing collection
Hobsons Guide to UK Boarding Schools www.boardingschools.hobsons.com this guide lets you search for the right school by area, age group, co-ed or single sex
Precious Cargo www.preciouscargo.co.uk maternity wear in sizes 8-28
United Womens Voice www.unitedwomensvoice.com the UK's first interactive newspaper for women